Henry’s First Two Weeks

November 18, 2013 § 1 Comment

P1020525

We have officially entered our third week with Henry and we are finally getting into the groove of things. Almost as soon as we got home from the hospital, my parents arrived and my Mom stayed to help out for Henry’s first two weeks at home.

_DSC7366

_DSC7363

It was so incredible to have her here, helping out, cooking, cuddling Henry so Nick and I could sleep, and giving newborn advice. She came with me to his first two pediatrician appointments and would wake up at 7:30 am every day so I could get a few hours of sleep every morning before Henry’s next feeding. I don’t have to tell anyone who’s had a baby how nice that is!

P1020534

This weekend, my Dad and sister flew here to visit with us and they all left together this afternoon. It was so nice that Jenn could meet Henry while he was so young too!

_DSC7352

Auntie Jennie is basically the best aunt there ever was. She gave him a baby massage today and for the two nights she was here, she fed him a bottle while I got 6 hours of sleep in a row!

_DSC7402

Henry (and Nick and I) got so much love these past few weeks. It was sad to see my family leave, but Nick and I are both really looking forward to seeing how our new little family operates on its own. We know there will be some bumps, but after having so much help for two weeks, we’re feeling so much more confident. The three of us can’t thank my family enough for all their help. We love you!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Henry’s First Two Weeks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Henry’s First Two Weeks at I want to go to there.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

