Hungry like the Wolfe

July 29, 2009 § 3 Comments

MomGrandma

Behold! Alice and Cathy Wolfe in the mid-seventies.

Reasons why I love this photo:

  • Both my mom and grandma are amazing.
  • I can imagine while my dad’s taking this photo, my grandma is looking at him behind the camera, acting shy, saying “oh, Gord!”
  • I’d wear either one of those shirts today. Maybe.
  • My mom is acting goofy, probably showing off for my dad.
  • High-waisted, skinny jeans on my grandma!!! Hipsters are only trying to emulate her fashion sense from 30 years ago.
  • Advertisements

    Tagged: ,

    § 3 Responses to Hungry like the Wolfe

    • stu says:

      Your Grandma’s shirt is pretty fantastic.

    • Cathy says:

      You are amazing too Christina! It must run in our “jeans”. The photo was actually taken in 1977 before I met your Dad! I’m wearing a Dayton Beach t-shirt that I got when I went to Florida with my girlfriends in grade 13.

    • Deb says:

      Christina, I love this photo, too! I’m also enjoying your blog very much, it makes me feel like NY is not such a foreign place, and you aren’t so far away!

    Leave a Reply

        What’s this?

    You are currently reading Hungry like the Wolfe at I want to go to there.

    meta

