Back in BK

November 20, 2009 § Leave a comment

Being back in Brooklyn with Nick this month has been amazing. I have been sure to have the best month possible and being back in New York is even more satisfying after spending a month and a half in the suburbs. I’ve also come to appreciate not having a full-time job a lot more. My yoga instructor and I had a whole conversation about this the other day.

A lot of people my age are un- or under-employed in New York these days. I wonder if that has anything to do with Brooklyn being the blogging capital of the world… Anyways, here’s some of my favorite things to do daily/weekly with my free time instead of napping:

– Volunteering
– Watching Regis & Kelly every morning
– Grocery shopping on a regular basis
– Walking everywhere
– Reading the paper daily
– The NY Times crossword puzzle
– Reading and compiling books to read in the future
– Exploring coffee shops
– Signing up for mailing lists and newsletters to know about everything happening in NYC
– Petting neighborhood cats
– Yoga yoga yoga
– Photos photos photos

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back in BK at I want to go to there.

meta

