Calm yourself

December 11, 2009 § Leave a comment

This week began with bad news, not earth-shatteringly horrible, but just something that’s going to require a further change in plans for Nick & I and the rest of our lives. Basically, our wait time as doubled. Thanks, America. Thanks, uninformative lawyer. What did I ever do to you guys? Can’t we work this out with some kind of truce? I promise to never try to marry an American again, after Nick. (I’m not even just saying that, I’ve learned my lesson!) Needless to say, this week was a little trying. It is now Friday and I am quite irritable. Reading, wine, and alone time listening to music on the computer helps. Nephews and nieces do too. People who think they can’t trust me after 6 years of loyal service do not, but that’s a whole other story, not fit for the internet’s eyes or ears.

Here are some pictures I took of Jillian and Ben yesterday.

I borrowed my Mom’s 49mm lens to take these. I’m completely enamoured and determined to sell my Nikon to get a Canon and then get an affordable 50mm lens for it so I can continue to take such beautiful photos.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Calm yourself at I want to go to there.

meta

