My favorite albums of 2009

December 16, 2009 § Leave a comment

It seems like a great time to reminisce. Another year has gone by and I find myself struggling to remember what it was that I listened to for the past 12 months. After consulting my iPod, last.fm, and even my memory, here’s what I’ve come up with. These are in no particular order.


great album covers | Bill Callahan | Dirty Projectors | Yeah Yeah Yeahs | Jay Reatard

Now, Now Every Children “Cars”
The Beatles “Remastered Stereo Box Set”
Future Of The Left “Travels With Myself And Another”
The Dodos “Time To Die”
Jay Reatard “Watch Me Fall”
Silversun Pickups “Swoon”
Dirty Projectors “Bitte Orca”
Sebastien Grainger & the Mountains “S/T”
Metric “Fantasies”
Yeah Yeah Yeahs “It’s Blitz”
Bill Callahan “Sometimes I Wish We Were An Eagle”
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros “Up From Below”
Sonic Youth “The Eternal”
Marnie Stern “This Is It and I Am It and You Are It and So Is That and He Is It and She Is It and It Is It and That Is That”
Mitch Hedberg “Do You Believe In Gosh?”
Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My favorite albums of 2009 at I want to go to there.

meta

