I am your Web Surfing Assistant

February 17, 2010 § 2 Comments

Everyone’s BFFs, Cancer Bats, have just released a new video in which they cover “Sabotage” by the Beastie Boys. As Liam would say “I’m stoked on it!” Watch it here.

Last night, I couldn’t stop watching the Olympics when men’s figure skating was on. I don’t typically watch much of the games at all, but this is all about being the flashiest, most flamboyant man you can be, and apparently this is the sport in which it is most acceptable to cry after you’ve had your turn competing. If you missed it, check out some stills of their moves, and most importantly, their outfits.

My mom and I watch this show almost every afternoon. The host is adorable and she makes healthy, delicious recipes right up my alley. Simple too! (Oh, the perks of not working full-time.)

If you haven’t read the Sleep Talkin’ Man blog yet, do it now. The best part is imagining a polite British man saying these outlandish things. Oh, and naturally he has coffee cups and t-shirts for sale with his hypnagogic (*cough* Word of the Day *cough*) quotes on them.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I am your Web Surfing Assistant

  • jayme says:

    I like that mug. it would match perfectly with my “MEN ARE…THE PERFECT EXCUSE FOR PMS” mug.

  • Christina says:

    Haha I used to work at a record store with a foam stand filled with buttons with the cheesiest, bitchiest one liners on them, right on the counter beside me. People would spend way too long reading them out loud, giggling, then looking to me to share their chuckle as if I’d never read them before. That’s kind of what it all reminds me of.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am your Web Surfing Assistant at I want to go to there.

meta

