Material Pleasure

February 26, 2010 § 4 Comments

Today through Sunday at Dalaga in Brooklyn, you can receive 10% off when you purchase a spring jacket and a dress. If I were home in Greenpoint right now, I can guarantee you not only would I be taking advantage of that deal, but I’d probably be walking away with a couple other items as well.

I love this tiny wooden play set of New York! It’s also pretty decently priced at only $14 online, but I’m going to wait until I get back to NYC and head over to Muji to pick one up for my apartment. They also have models of Tokyo, London, and Paris.

I have yet to venture into Toronto’s Coriander Girl, but the shop that boasts both flowers and antiques sounds lovely. I have really gotten into flowers the past couple years and am currently keeping a lookout for the perfect wedding bouquet to take to NYC City Hall with me. I may need to meander in to this shop tomorrow and record ideas in my brain.

Amy Sol’s “Garden Nest” is beautiful. The painting will be on display at the David B. Smith Gallery which opens on Friday, February 19th and runs through March 20th.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Material Pleasure

  • Courtney says:

    Awesomeness! I want to check out that store Dalaga. Also, I love Muji. Their stuff is so simple but so well designed.

    For flowers, check out Saipua. They’ve got GORGEOUS stuff and they’re located in the ‘hook!

    http://www.saipua.com/

  • Christina says:

    Ooh maybe we can go flower browsing when I’m back, Courtney!

  • Tami Noa says:

    Christina! Those ceramic cast pharmaceutical bottle’s and kerr jars are stunning. It will be very difficult to stick to my money diet until NYC on the 13th. uhg. I wannnnntttt….. waaah! :)
    I want more flowers and flower vessels in my home…right now, I want daffodils and tulips!

  • Christina says:

    Tami, they’re are so beautiful, aren’t they? Maybe you could practice the art of window shopping via the internet, although I’m sure it’s easier for me since I’m away from my home right now and don’t really plan on trying to fit breakable objects in my already overflowing suitcase.

    I’m not sure if I’ll be home when you guys are in NYC in a couple weeks, but I’ll keep you posted as soon as I know anything.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Material Pleasure at I want to go to there.

meta

