Immigration/Porter Update!

March 4, 2010 § 4 Comments

Oh, Christina, again with the Porter airlines heralding? Well guess what? They heard my praise from the my last entry and approached me to use mine & Nick’s story as a testimonial on their website. Of course, I tried to wriggle some free flights out of them, but to keep their respectability, they don’t indulge in bribing customers for good reviews. Makes sense, but a girl had to try! So stay tuned for that sometime in the near future.

Yesterday I crossed another thing off my “to do in order to get a visa” list; I had my medical exam. I was on a streetcar at 7 am to head to the only doctor’s office in Toronto approved for doing these medicals, which luckily was across from a Starbucks as I wasn’t running on much sleep. I have to say, it was much more pleasant than what I was expecting! I didn’t even faint from my blood test since I chowed down on a banana right up until the moment my blood was taken and my sweet doctor gave me an apple juice drinking box and let me sit in the office for a little longer than usual.

The only thing I’m waiting for now is to be assigned an interview date at the Consulate in Montreal. Come on, America!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Immigration/Porter Update!

  • Tami Noa says:

    It was only a matter of time until Porter caught wind of your story!!!! Congrats! You’re gonna be famous!

  • Christina says:

    Thanks, Tami! I had a conversation with someone at Rob & Spark’s xmas party who was saying I should be their spokesperson and I was like “YEAHHH!!” and put a not entirely sober reminder in my phone to figure out a way to make that happen. Who knew they’d find me? Haha

  • shmee says:

    Bananas? AJ? What are you, 4?
    (this coming from the dude who would rather snort glass than get a needle)

    • Christina says:

      Haha I’m not afraid of getting the needle, I’m just anemic and have fainted the last three times I’ve had my blood taken. Remember last year when it took me forever to come back to work because I fell into a room across the hall at my doctor’s and they had to wheelchair me to a room to lie down? That was precisely the embarrassment I was trying to avoid.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Immigration/Porter Update! at I want to go to there.

meta

