Crazy kids

March 11, 2010 § 6 Comments

Now that I’m 28, I have reached the age where when I see a group of rowdy, excitable kids in their early twenties, almost definitely in their first or second years of college, I cringe and contemplate leaving the immediate vicinity. This usually happens in Toronto, places like Sneaky Dees or most recently, Sadie’s Diner. When this happens, I need to remember that I once was one of these kids. When I was 23-25ish, I traveled in a pack of 10-20 people every Friday and Saturday night. We did ridiculous things like have planned food fights, played on an organized dodgeball team, declared a random day in May to be “everyone’s birthday”, and my old apartment used to be host to every birthday party of all of my friends. I wish I had my iPhoto on this computer, but I don’t so check out some pictures that brought all this on as I read through my oldest comments on myspace. (The only reason I haven’t deleted my account, it’s worth saving for the inside jokes alone!)

The Dirtballs

I think this was somehow work-related?


Chad & Julia go all out for Halloween


Angela had me play dress up to make me feel better when I almost missed a party because I was coming down with a cold. It worked like a charm.

Did you have a group of friends as close-knit and crazy as mine? Leave me a comment about it, and if you’re brave, a photo!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Crazy kids

  • angela says:

    remember when we had that couch in our kitchen?! and also for a brief time, an organ? wtf!

    • Christina says:

      Haha yes, you can tell you’ve grown up a bit when you no longer see your kitchen as a place to store furniture or other people’s instruments.

  • jenn says:

    lol i am PRETTY sure that photo where rebecca is rocking the horns was taken by me at that co b-day party for joel and adam that got a teensy bit out of control wicked fast. also something that early 20 somethings (i was always guilty of this) like to do… photo document EVERYTHING… my little digital barely makes it out of it’s case these days.

  • jayme says:

    i wish there was a (less incriminating) picture of our cheech and chong costume

    • Christina says:

      Haha I know! I couldn’t even find a photo of it on the internet. Probably a good thing. That will always be the most hilarious costume I’ve ever worn.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crazy kids at I want to go to there.

meta

