The East Side

March 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

I visited Toronto on Friday, not only to pick up the x-rays from my visa medical, but also to enjoy the amazingly unseasonal weather. Instead of venturing towards central or western downtown as I usually do, I headed east instead. I had lunch at the St. Lawrence Market and endured what was probably the busiest lunch hour I’d ever seen there! It’s nice parents are thinking of more creative places to bring their kids on March break.

The east side of downtown, around the St. Lawrence Market and the Distillery District, is where I spent a lot of my time when I lived in Toronto, but mostly because that’s where my office was. It’s interesting to spend some leisurely time in that area because there really are a lot of great shops and eye-pleasing architecture. Also, very tasty restaurants, cafes, and even chocolate shops.

Get off of Queen Street and head east for some nice surprises!

(all photos taken by Christina Miller on Fri. March 19)

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The East Side at I want to go to there.

meta

