Good news for Torontonians; those with glasses

April 7, 2010 § 2 Comments

My favorite store, Uniqlo, is finally coming to Canada! This will not only put an end to friends trying to place “Uniqlo orders” for me to bring back to them when I visit, but also, sadly, my reasoning that they should just come visit me in New York and we’ll go shopping. All in all, I’m thrilled for fashion-conscious Torontonians on a budget, whose lives are about to get a heck of a lot better when it comes to buying jeans and other basics.

EDIT: I’ve been trying to find more information on Uniqlo’s Canadian arrival, and it seems everyone’s a little confused. Is this a countdown clock or is Uniqlo just telling me what city I’m in? Either way, I still have high hopes for the chain coming to Toronto.

In other news, this is an amazing idea. I don’t know if those of you with good eyesight understand how hard it is for those of us with glasses to take the time to dig through our purses (or pockets) to find that little cleaning cloth they give you when you get your spectacles each time you get some dust or finger prints on your lenses. Sometimes, you’re far too lazy for that plus, you don’t always feel like looking dorky. This shirt has a subtle built-in cleaning cloth that just adds some asymmetrical pizzazz to your dress shirt. I’d love to see the women’s version!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Good news for Torontonians; those with glasses

  • Sar says:

    Stoked!!!

    • Christina says:

      It’s going to be like when H&M first arrived and there were line ups just to get into the store! Also, there will be girls like me, trying on clothes over top of the ones they’re already wearing in a corner. Efficiency!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good news for Torontonians; those with glasses at I want to go to there.

meta

