Meet your new favourite live band

April 8, 2010 § Leave a comment


I had the good fortune of seeing Foxy Shazam for the fourth time on Monday night at Sneaky Dees. This band gives each performance their “all” like no other band I’ve ever seen! Although the sight lines of the venue sucked for a band that you want to be able to see, the show was great. The kids loved it, jumped up and down, sang along, and even tried to mosh. I thought the floor was going to cave in and I was going to land in someone’s half-congealed nachos below me. After the show, a couple of the guys in the band told me in concerned-but-pleased voices that they suspect some of these kids may have downloaded their new album illegally, as they knew all the words to the new songs that aren’t released until the 13th.

Amazing night and electrifying show and now I have plans to see the Lion King on a double date with the lead singer, Eric, his wife, and my fiance. Life ain’t bad.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meet your new favourite live band at I want to go to there.

meta

