$19 of pickles and chocolate, please!

April 16, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m finally getting back into the swing of things here in Brooklyn by getting my temporary life sorted out! It’s pretty overwhelming after spending 4 months in Whitby, Ontario then trying to jump right back into New York life. To be fair, I have yet to set foot in Manhattan, I’ve just been in Greenpoint and Williamsburg, but it’s still a huge change!

Today I had one of those great ordinary days that you can only have in a place like Brooklyn. I began my work as a yogi at Namaste Yoga this afternoon where I mostly helped organize the studio, manned the front desk, and crafted new signs for the front of the store. The hippie side of me was very pleased with the happy, laid-back environment. On my way home, I stopped by The Bedford Cheese Shop and spent $19 on chocolate and pickles. The chocolate was this amazing dark chocolate, rocky road bar that I devoured while walking down the street! I can’t remember the last time I ate something that sweet that fast. I have yet to try the pickles, as they need to get cold first, so I’ll keep you posted. Don’t let me down, Brooklyn Brine!

I also stopped by the tiny park parallel to McCarren Park after I noticed how many pretty flowers were blooming and placed at the foot of a statue. Greenpoint is a hugely Polish area and there are several mini-shrines for the Polish President that recently died. I’m sure it’s a huge tragedy for these Polish-Americans, but on the bright side, at least Greenpoint is decorated with flowers.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading $19 of pickles and chocolate, please! at I want to go to there.

meta

