Welcome to my wedding brain

May 4, 2010 § 8 Comments

Nick and I are now hoping for a wedding date of July 23, providing the visa and everything else goes as planned. Since we picked this as the ideal date yesterday, I have had a case of what I like to call “wedding brain”. Sure, we’re just going to NYC city hall, so there isn’t too much to plan and I’ve already got my dress (which you don’t get to see in the collage above – you have to wait!), but I’m now thinking about things like makeup, hair, and flowers since we are having photos done.

I’m looking into going to Woodley and Bunny in Williamsburg since they’re close and look pretty pro, and I’m digging both Sarah Michelle Gellar’s and Michelle Williams’ messy blonde buns. I like the makeup on the pink-tinted girl on the bed as well as poofy flower girl. Courtney and I are going to take a trip to Saipua in Red Hook to look at getting a bouquet and boutonniere for Nick and I.

I also love the black and white shot of the couple in front of city hall by Heather Waraksa. We plan on replicating it ourselves later!

Am I missing anything? What do you girls out there think?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to Welcome to my wedding brain

  • Tracy says:

    i guess we can’t give much make up & hair advice since it all depends on the dress, but i can’t wait to see the final pictures! congrats! =)

    http://www.tracyzhangphoto.wordpress.com/

    • Christina says:

      Sorry, Tracy, I’m just trying to keep it a surprise for my soon-to-be husband! I will say it’s shorter than a typical wedding dress and strapless!

  • Sahra says:

    Really really digging the michelle Williams do.

  • Julia says:

    I’m SO excited you’re (finally) getting closer to a real date! I can’t wait to see what you decide on; in any case, I know you’ll look beautiful! xo

    • Christina says:

      Thanks, Julia! I hope I see you when I’m back after my interview in a few weeks. Let’s make sure we all go out for dinner and drinks :)

  • dori says:

    oh wedding brain.
    Shoes? I’m a huge fan of bird cage veils right now. What about your “honeymoon” lingerie? You can totally rock the messy bun. When all is said and done you’ll have to let us hold a BBQ in your honour. I still have to meet your man!

    • Christina says:

      Oh, Dori, you have too many things for me to do!

      I still need to get shoes, but I’m probably just going to get a new pair of nice leather flats since Nick and I are the same height and he won’t appreciate me towering over him on our wedding day. Also, my honeymoon lingerie might just be me au natural. hahaha. We’ll see! Maybe we need a girly shopping trip when I’m back the last week of the month. Also, it’s ridiculous you haven’t met Nick yet, but I promise you will one day, even if it’s at your wedding!

      xo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcome to my wedding brain at I want to go to there.

meta

