Jonsi

May 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

Nick and I went to see Jonsi at Terminal 5 in New York last night and it was the best show I’ve seen in ages.

Although he is usually the frontman of Icelandic group Sigur Ros, this was in no way a lesser version of one of their shows. I saw them last summer in a beautiful small venue and I was telling Nick that I think the show we saw last night was even better. (He disagreed, but I digress.)

Not only did the music sound powerfully ethereal, the production was outstanding. Watch the video below to see his backdrop that looked like the skeleton of a building in a forest that has gorgeous illustrations of animals projected onto it and slowly bursts into flames.

Check out more videos and beautiful photos at Brooklyn Vegan.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jonsi at I want to go to there.

meta

