It’s almost over! (I hope)

May 19, 2010 § 5 Comments

“…and all these woes shall serve
For sweet discourses in our time to come.”

Our relationship has never been easy. We’ve overcome at least a dozen obstacles since we started dating long distance, which will be three years ago this upcoming weekend. This interview tomorrow will probably be our greatest yet, as it will allow me to actually come to the States with the intention of changing status and we will be able to get married in July. Neither of us has had any stability in about a year and I can’t wait to know that this is the place I will be living long-term and be able to start rebuilding my life. Most of all, I can’t wait to be married to this wonderful man, who all along, even though I knew trying to date an American was crazy, all I could say to explain myself was “I just can’t not do it!”

§ 5 Responses to It’s almost over! (I hope)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s almost over! (I hope) at I want to go to there.

meta

