Like A Dance Machine

June 18, 2010 § Leave a comment


It’s been a busy first week back in New York, so please forgive me for my lack of updates!

Instead of listing all the things Nick and I have to do and figure out before we get married in just over a month, I’m going to tell you about my best girl friends who I was lucky enough to spend last Friday night with. Although Jayme and Angela left after we were finished dinner, the remaining girls and I had one of those great nights out dancing that you can’t really plan, they just need to happen.

Sarah, Julia, Karen, and I headed over to the Gladstone for the first in a series of hip-hop nights that was quite obvious the first night in a series. The DJ was a skinny white dude wearing birkenstocks. He also kept asking the crowd what he should play. That was just fine with us as, after a couple drinks, we busted out on the dance floor and worked our little butts off to Jay-Z, Sean Paul, Biggie, Destiny’s Child, and other “classics”. My favorite moment was definitely when Empire State of Mind came on and Karen exclaimed “You’re going to live there! You’re getting married!!!” I love these girls so much. Quality over quantity.

Now please scroll back up to the top and enjoy these photos of my favorite ladies cutting a rug. (Julia, the second photo was the one I was referring to that you didn’t remember. I bet you remember now!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Like A Dance Machine at I want to go to there.

meta

