So close!

July 20, 2010 § 7 Comments

I just realized how paranoid I am about my wedding.

It’s not that I’m nervous or having second thoughts or doubting our relationship in any way, it’s that everything has been so hard to do for the last three years, not to mention the immigration headaches, that our wedding is two days away and I’m expecting some freak accident to occur to mess it up! It’s taken us so long to get this far and now I find myself asking “really? Can we really be together now?” to someone… perhaps fate.

I know it sounds crazy, but this is how my mind works sometimes. Until then I will be avoiding falling down any open manholes, or eating sketchy takeout food and hopefully my parents’ flight won’t have any problems tomorrow and my dress that I just dropped off to be steamed will return to me unblemished and perfect.

Cross your fingers for me, friends! I just can’t wait until Thursday!

§ 7 Responses to So close!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So close! at I want to go to there.

meta

