My (short) rap video career

August 16, 2010 § 1 Comment

Today Courtney reminded me of my one appearance in a rap music video for Winnipeg group Mood Ruff and I couldn’t help but post it here for you to see.

It was shot in 1998, Osbourne Village in downtown Winnipeg, in a record store called Into The Music. The lovely lady beside me is Ingrid Aubery (now Revak). We were in a band called Shannon Doll together at the time and got the gig through our friend Jenn, who worked with Garfield from Mood Ruff at HMV.

My role was to be the innocent-looking high school girl, shoplifting records. If my memory serves me right, I was paid generously in blueberry muffins.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to My (short) rap video career

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My (short) rap video career at I want to go to there.

meta

