One year ago today…

September 28, 2010 § 4 Comments

Today is the one year anniversary of the start of my Immigration Quest.

At approximately 5:30 am, September 28, 2009, I encountered the most intrusive customs officer I’d ever come across. He asked me questions about how much money I had in my bank account, how I earned it, and other questions you aren’t really prepared for when traveling. When my responses failed to meet his expectations, he sent me into secondary screening where I told them I was engaged and learned shortly after that they don’t like to let Canadians into America with the intention of marrying the loves of their lives.

The best things in life don’t come easy and instead of drowning in our complicated situation, we rose above the obstacles and now we’re together for good and stronger and happier than ever.

§ 4 Responses to One year ago today…

  • Gord Miller says:

    I so clearly remember that day…

    I am so proud of you, and of Nick as well. You both showed how strong your love was while focusing on and overcoming the challenge placed before you.

    Love, Dad

  • kelly says:

    just wondering what the photo credit is for this image…?

    • Christina says:

      Hey Kelly, I’m so sorry that I don’t have the info for this photo credit. I think I saw it on someone else’s blog a while ago and saved it. I think it’s from some sort of magazine photoshoot. I’m going to keep looking to see if I can find where it’s from and I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One year ago today… at I want to go to there.

meta

