Pee-wee on Broadway

October 28, 2010 § 5 Comments


Nick and I are going to see The Pee-wee Herman Show on Broadway tonight! It just opened on Tuesday so I haven’t heard much about it yet, but I kind of like it better that way. Now the only expectations I’ll have will be as follows: 1) to laugh 2) to have a good time.

I watched both Pee-wee’s Big Adventure and Big Top Pee-wee when I was a kid, but there was a 10 year period where I hadn’t seen either of them and forgot how funny they were. I remember watching “Big Adventure” a couple years ago and laughing out loud so many times, it surprised even myself. Remember the scene with the burning pet shop where he knows he needs to save the snakes, but really doesn’t want to touch them?

Comedic gold!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Pee-wee on Broadway

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pee-wee on Broadway at I want to go to there.

meta

