Wuthering Heights family tree

October 28, 2010 § 3 Comments

In my attempt to read more classic novels, I just finished Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte. It surely is one of the all-time great novels, but the story reaches over the span of many years and I would have loved to have found this illustration while reading it to keep everyone straight!

She could have made another one for the housekeepers and various help alone!

Have you read the book? What was your take on Heathcliff?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Wuthering Heights family tree

  • sterlingsop says:

    I have read this book only once, and I have to admit I fell in love with Heathcliff just a teeny weeny bit every time he made an appearance! Have you ever been to the moors where this is set? It’s a wonderful place. The desolate feeling of the place is brilliantly captured in the book and within seconds of stepping foot on the heathlands you’re transported to the whole Cathy and Heathcliff tangle. Wonderful stuff.

    • Christina says:

      I haven’t been to the moors, but everyone I’ve ever heard talk about it always brings it back to that book and says how wonderful it is. Maybe one day!

      I spent the book – SPOILER ALERT – trying to figure out if Heathcliff was justified in being so awful and setting out to purposely take over and ruin lives of offspring of the people he felt wronged him. It’s definitely an interesting one.

      Thanks for your comment, Sterlingsop!

  • Novel says:

    I’ve only read the book once also but the moors sounded so alone but beautiful in their way.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wuthering Heights family tree at I want to go to there.

meta

