Four day weekend

November 25, 2010 § 2 Comments

It’s my first official American Thanksgiving as a recognized resident of this country! Since I missed Canadian Thanksgiving, I know my Dad would be disappointed if I didn’t conduct a little “this is what I’m thankful for” blog post to replace the speech I would have had to have given at dinner along with the rest of the table, so here we go.

I’m thankful for…

DSC_5647My amazing parents

My sweet sister and her super sweet little family

The fact that I am now certain I can go back home for Christmas and have conversations with my hilarious nephew, now that he’s fully talking (even if he still has the voice of a bunny rabbit)

I’m also excited to see my brother and his new wife for the first time since they were married in June!

_DSC6369And of course, my wonderful husband, Nick. Everything was worth it to get to this point in our lives.

Happy Thanksgiving! Enjoy your four day weekend, you clever Americans.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Four day weekend

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Four day weekend at I want to go to there.

meta

