My long weekend

February 21, 2011 § 4 Comments

Nick and I started off our long weekend with dinner at our current favourite restaurant, Paulie Gee’s. We have come up with the perfect pizza: The Greenpointer with prosciutto added. Yum! (photo: Flickr)


I bought the new Radiohead “newspaper album” and downloaded the record, King of Limbs. It’s a lot different than In Rainbows, but it’s growing on me. What do you think?


We watched Harold and Maude for the first time and really enjoyed it! Fans of dark humour rejoice.

While Nick went to see Immortal on Saturday night, I stayed home and watched Never Let Me Go. It was breathtaking, but so sad. I’m surprised it’s not nominated for Best Picture.

Sunday night I met Courtney and Jesse and their out-of-town friends for dinner and drinks at Schiller’s. So tasty and a such great time! (photo: Flickr)

I’m sad the long weekend is coming to a close, but I feel like I definitely took advantage of my time off. What did you do for your President’s Day/Family Day off?

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to My long weekend

  • ELi says:

    I’ll be honest I dont LOVE the new radiohead. it’s pretty good but maybe their weakest in ages.

    • Christina says:

      I, very sadly and reluctantly, agree. I think it jinxed it when I spent $48 on ordering their “newspaper album” online, reasoning with myself that they’re always amazing no matter what, so it’s not like I was taking a big chance. Oh well!

  • jenn says:

    I watched never let me go (knowing nothing about it other than the fact it had carey(sp?) mulligan, kiera knightly and the dude from the social network in it) about two weeks ago and could not believe how heartbreaking it was. I also then imparted the need to see this heartbreak on at least 3 people who I got texts from directly after watching it who felt the same. kieras final scene killed me a little inside.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My long weekend at I want to go to there.

meta

