Love your neighbourhood

April 8, 2011 § 3 Comments

IMG_1794

I am a cheerleader for Greenpoint, the part of Brooklyn my husband and I live in, always trumpeting praise and enthusiasm for my favourite spots in this neighbourhood to anyone who isn’t familiar with it. Lately however, I feel like it’s not so necessary – now more than ever, people already know about the great restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and shops in the area.

For instance, The Greenpointers let us know the other day about a beautiful new bar and music venue that’s opening at Clay & Manhattan soon called Saint Vitus. Check out the full coverage at Grub Street.

My most favourite pizza spot in the world (because I’ve yet to go to Italy), Greenpoint’s Paulie Gee’s, is getting into the brunch business. I love eggs and I love pizza, so I don’t see how this could go wrong. Eat To Blog got to try Paulie’s new creations first!

Nick and I are moving at the end of the month, but of course, we couldn’t leave Greenpoint. After much online apartment searching, a couple viewings, and being ignored by multiple realtors and landlords, we finally found a place – one street over! There will be more photos and information to come. For now, I’m concentrating on all the things moving brings: searching for movers, collecting boxes, and considering the purging of all things possible. If you know of any good movers or have any moving tips, lay ’em on me.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Love your neighbourhood

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love your neighbourhood at I want to go to there.

meta

