Well, he’s not slow

April 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

When I was 15 and my brother, Ryan, was 11, he taught me html and I made my first website for the all-girl band I was in on Geocities.com. I wish the website was still up so I could show you our mid-nineties craftsmanship! Today we reunited on Skype, Ryan in Ottawa and me in Brooklyn, and talked websites again. Much has changed since 1997 though – we discussed different WYSIWYG programs and he convinced me that using WordPress to power a website is the way to go.

Both of us are working freelance right now, and we both like to keep on top of whatever technology’s necessary at the moment, him much more so than I (with much stronger opinions! haha) We’ve also both decided that working from home, offering whatever skills and services we can is an awesome way to make a living.

Ryan is an incredibly smart dude who I can count on to be ready to passionately discuss anything I have questions about – whether it be html, cellphones, computers, or wireless routers. There also has to be a Macromedia Flash joke in the photo above somewhere…

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Well, he’s not slow

  • what a cute photo :) and it was so great to meet you this morning (+ get inspired to dye my hair:) also funny that you worked at insound–we’re really good friends w/matt wishnow; such a small world. hope you have a wonderful weekend!!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, he’s not slow at I want to go to there.

meta

