Snacks that work

June 16, 2011 § 2 Comments

I don’t know about you, but while I’m working, I like to eat healthy. I am much more likely to eat or drink something not so great for me on the weekend and even then I like to make sure I’m at least getting fibre or protein out of whatever it is I’m treating myself to.

While I worked in an office, I had my snacks down: bananas, granola bars, sometimes cereal. Now that I work from home, there’s so many more opportunities! Here’s what I’ve been snacking on lately.

_DSC6804
Nick discovered Mountain Rise Granola at our neighbourhood grocery store, The Garden. It’s so tasty that the big chunks of granola remind me of my Grandma’s oatmeal cookies!

I just bought a bag of Pretzel Crisps for the first time today, and I’ve already eaten half the bag. Needless to say, they are delicious (and only 110 calories a serving!)

_DSC6810
I’ve been eating vegetable sandwiches for lunch lately, with some cheddar cheese and jalapeno hummus to spice it up. Sometimes a veggie sandwich doesn’t always fill me up, so I like to dip carrots in the Sabra hummus as a side dish.

What do you snack on while you’re at work?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Snacks that work

  • julia says:

    My office is food-obsessed, so it’s a bounty of candy, chips, baked goods, ice cream and the occasional meat-n’-cheese fest. Delicious, but I’ve gained 3 pounds since working here. (They tell me that’s 2 pounds less than normal).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Snacks that work at I want to go to there.

meta

