Pottermore

June 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am a sucker for a great story and I, along with billions of other people around the world, believe the Harry Potter series is a fantastic and incredibly detailed tale. I don’t get dressed up in a cloak and bring along the corresponding novel to the theatre when a new movie comes out (I’ve seen people do it!), but I have read all of the books more than once and I love the movies. I’m re-reading the last half of the last book right now so that I can get the most out of the final movie in a few weeks.

Like most Harry Potter fans, I’ve accepted the series had an end and enjoyed the conclusion to the story when the last book came out 4 years ago, but now it seems there’s still something to look forward to after the last movie is released. Mega-author J.K. Rowling announced interactive website Pottermore a few days ago and although it doesn’t officially launch until October, you can register to be a member now. Here’s hoping it has something to offer its adult fans!

Check out the incredibly well-done die-cut paper animations in her filmed explanation:

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pottermore at I want to go to there.

meta

