A Canadian elopement in Paris

August 12, 2011 § 4 Comments

As Nick and I get ready to head to London and Paris in just 13 days, I’m finalizing the last of our plans and actually making an itinerary for Paris (I’ll share it with you when it’s done!). I’m finding myself drawn to everything Paris, quite similarly to how I was initially obsessed with anything NYC. That’s why, as soon as I saw this sweet elopement video, I had to share it with you.

The couple in the video knew that a traditional wedding just wasn’t for them, and the bride was inspired by a tear-jerker San Francisco elopement video, so they decided to travel to Paris to tie the knot in what they called “a wedding for two”. Their quick matrimonial trip included visits to many of the romantic spots in Paris and bike rides through the streets. The husband later edited the video footage and presented it to his wife as a gift.

Don’t get me wrong – I love a big, fun wedding – but there’s something so sweet and endearing about a couple saying their vows alone, no distractions, looking so happy to just be with one another.

What do you think? Would you ever elope at city hall or do you want the traditional big wedding?

[via: Design*Sponge]

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to A Canadian elopement in Paris

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Canadian elopement in Paris at I want to go to there.

meta

