Just Kids

August 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

Patti Smith’s memoir “Just Kids” has been my favorite Summer read. I’ve been taking my time with it, reading it on nights that I have nothing planned or Nick isn’t home. I sit on my balcony with a beer or glass of wine, and imagine what it would be like to come to New York with nothing in the ’60s then end up meeting and befriending some of the most influential musicians, artists, and poets in America at the time, possibly of all time.

Although I must admit I’m not a big Patti Smith fan musically, she seems like such a wonderful, adventurous, and genuine person through her book. A true bohemian. That’s why I was intrigued to hear this morning that she has begun to work with Tony award winning playwright John Logan on a film adaptation of “Just Kids”. If the casting is done well, I think it could be a great film. Just please don’t let them cast Kristen Stewart as Patti!

What’s your favorite read this Summer?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Just Kids

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just Kids at I want to go to there.

meta

