The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

September 23, 2011 § 2 Comments

Have you read any of what I like to call “The Girl with the stuff” books? I was hesitant to read them at first – the way you sometimes avoid books you only see for sale at magazine stands in airports – but I started borrowing them from my Mom and am now reading the third and final novel. They’re actually very well-told, incredibly-detailed stories with a great foreign twist. The second book, The Girl who Played with Fire, was my favourite. I read all 700+ pages over the course of our European vacation.

Now, there’s an American version of the first book directed by David Fincher and starring Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara. (Rooney played Mark Zuckerberg‘s girlfriend in the beginning of The Social Network – I barely recognized her!) Another tie to Fincher’s last film is that the soundtrack is once again composed by Trent Reznor.

The trailer looks great to me! Will you see it? Will you read the book first?

[via Metal Sucks]

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

  • Why does it bother me? says:

    I’m on the final book. such an amazing read, I struggled to get into the second one, until about a fifth of the way through… but after that I couldn’t put it down, this last one I am trying to take my time, I don’t want it to end. These are the first books I have read, where I didn’t cheat and read the last few pages first!
    I haven’t seen the Swedish language films, but I can not wait to see the Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara one. It’s going to be tough to watch I think, it isn’t the most pleasant of stories! But I think the casting is going to do it justice, I haven’t seen DC in a bad film yet! Well maybe he was a little cheesy in Tomb Raider, but he did a shower scene, so I’ll let him off!
    Have you thought of watching the Swedish ones first? I know it sounds mad, but I hate reading films! I can sit with a book for hours, but subtitled films leave me cold!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo at I want to go to there.

meta

