Hurricane Sandy Visits NYC

October 29, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have officially gone into survival mode now that the impending storm should be hitting within hours. Nick and I bought food and water yesterday, but this morning I woke up and started filling containers and pots with water. We’ve been charging our electronics and bought more batteries for the iPod dock we can charge our phones with. I’ve washed and cut up vegetables for us and bought even more cereal and crackers. Still at this point, we’ve been waiting for the storm to hit for almost a day and it’s hard to concentrate on anything else.

I appreciate everyone who has checked in on us. We will be staying in our apartment and waiting this out. Our area might flood, but will probably lose power which will mean we’ll lose internet. I just hope our cell phone service holds so I can let everyone know we are doing fine.

Take care everybody! xoxo

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hurricane Sandy Visits NYC at I want to go to there.

meta

