Canada in March

March 17, 2013 § 1 Comment

On Wednesday, I flew to Toronto to visit my family and friends!

image-4

My first stop was my parents’ cottage on Burnt River in Fenelon Falls.

image-3

It’s always nice to start my visit here, with just my parents. We eat and talk and go about our usual business and I pretend I live there for a few days.

image-5

It was pretty cold and snowed every day, but Mom and I still went out for ice cream. Kawartha Lakes is known for its dairy, you know.

image-2

image-3

On Friday, everyone met at my sister’s house in Oshawa, including Nick who flew in that morning, my grandparents, and my brother & his wife. Ben and Jillian were excited to show off their new pet guinea pigs…

image-9

…and Ben was in love with his new bamboo plant (for some reason).

image-5

Ben, who once had a speech delay, has become unbelievably chatty and keeps his poor sister awake all night. She actually left everyone to have a nap by herself in the middle of the afternoon.

image-6

He could pass for my child, no?

P1020378

Nick and I spent the night at the Martin’s. Have I mentioned that the kids love Uncle Nick?

P1020382_2

They really do.

That afternoon, to make the final stop in my Canadian tour, we took the train into Toronto. I was so happy to spend that evening with 8 of my favourite Torontonians! We had a quintuple date at The Emerson. Great call for a place to have dinner, Julia! We sat at a giant table in the front of the restaurant like it was made just for us and ate some delicious food.

P1020383_2

I love these guys so much; it’s always such a tease to see them for just one night. I love that they’re always there when I’m in town though, even though I’d like to just steal them all to live in New York with me. Another cottage weekend this summer, ladies? Gowns!!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Canada in March

  • webplats says:

    I see your position, and that i totally come to know your post. So it its well worth I will inform all my buddies over it, very resourceful. Later.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Canada in March at I want to go to there.

meta

