A little something we’ve been working on…

April 19, 2013 § 12 Comments

Those of you who know Nick and I well know that we have never had a boring relationship. We dated long distance for over two years, before I finally decided to take the chance and move to New York almost 4 years ago. That led to us getting engaged, but then I got stuck in Canada for 8 months while I applied for an engagement visa. After much frustration, tears, phone calls, waiting, and a visa interview, I arrived back in the States legally and we got married!

It’s been a pretty great 3 years. I’ve been able to settle into working for myself and we really love our lives. Now that we’re coming up on our third wedding anniversary (and six years together), we have a new project we’ve been working on…

photoWe are pregnant! A tiny Canadian-American is living in my uterus and is due right around Halloween! And this little guy or girl will be free to marry anyone in North America it likes :)

Tagged: , , ,

§ 12 Responses to A little something we’ve been working on…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little something we’ve been working on… at I want to go to there.

meta

