It’s a…

May 23, 2013 § 6 Comments

Nick and I went for our second genetic testing appointment at the hospital first thing this morning. Thank goodness it was a 9am appointment, because we knew we were going to find out the sex of the mini and I don’t think either of us could stand waiting through another day without knowing what was growing in me!

boyultra2

From all the pregnancy myths I heard, I came to the conclusion it was a boy a little while ago. This in turn, convinced everyone else that’s what it was, including Nick. Then while in the chair, having goo pushed down on my belly with a wand, we get a peek into how much more its grown and even see some arm flails. We see a little butt. The technician says what I heard as “It’s a she!” and I freak out…

Then I realize she said “It’s a tushy!” A few more minutes go by… I don’t know how they steer those ultrasound devices, but she finally got between the little butt cheeks and found a tiny weiner!

Now we know that I have a little boy named Henry in my belly!

boyultra1

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to It’s a…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s a… at I want to go to there.

meta

