A Visit + A Baby Shower

June 24, 2013 § 1 Comment

P1020419

Last week, I flew up to the Toronto area to spend 6 days with my family. This was my last long trip to Canada, while I’m still allowed on planes.

I spent two days with my sister and her family in Oshawa, and the second of those two was my first ever shower (besides, you know, the kind with water)! Jenn and my Mom threw me a baby shower where a few family members and some of my best friends came to play games, eat food, and visit with me. Since I don’t like being the center of attention, I wasn’t sure how it would be, but I loved it. It was so great to have some of my most favourite people all together in one room to celebrate my baby-to-be.

P1020415

I was so happy to finally meet my friend Joe and Dori’s adorable son, Rowan…

P1020412

…who was, strangely enough, dressed exactly the same as my nephew Ben.

P1020418

Thanks to everyone who came out, especially the boys who hung around and waited for the BBQ to start!

P1020426

Of course, Julia couldn’t leave without us taking belly photos. I can’t believe she only has two months to go!

IMG_1506

I spent Monday to Friday at my parents’ cottage in Fenelon Falls. It was mostly pretty chilly, but we had a few nice sunny days (perfect for building chipmunk houses with Grandpa).

IMG_1513

My Grandparents came to visit and stayed for a campfire and sleepover. My Grandpa got wild and spit sambuca into the fire. My Dad called him Gene Simmons.

IMG_1517
My family really is the best. Thanks for a great visit, everyone!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to A Visit + A Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Visit + A Baby Shower at I want to go to there.

meta

