Happy 80th Birthday

August 26, 2013 § 3 Comments

Happy 80th birthday to my Grandpa, my Mom’s Dad, Ed Wolfe!

P1010730

Grandpa has always been a strong, but loving man who values family above everything else. I was sad to miss his birthday celebration at my parents’ cottage a few weeks ago, but I know he had a great time, surrounded by ¬†generations of people that wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for him.

9-25-2008_052cccrrt

How handsome is he with my beautiful Grandma?

9-24-2008_003

ed_christina_alice_1981

And here he is with a tiny me!

scan

Little Jennifer knew that getting into his rocking chair with him didn’t always just mean tickles, it also meant cuddles.

IMGP3683

Have a great birthday, Grandpa! I’m sending love all the way from Brooklyn.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Happy 80th Birthday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy 80th Birthday at I want to go to there.

meta

