A Brooklyn Baby Shower

August 27, 2013 § Leave a comment

On Sunday afternoon, I was lucky enough to be thrown a second baby shower by my New York girlfriends!

P1020466

My friend and yoga instructor, Alana, was lovely enough to offer up her yoga studio to host the party. The space transformed into my baby shower so perfectly! I loved the whale decorations Kate found :)

P1020459

The company was great, the food (especially the cupcakes) was awesome, and I was definitely spoiled with gifts and plastic bling. Henry has so much great stuff waiting for him now!

P1020467

I was surprised with email messages read aloud from Nick, who was away in Stockholm, and my sister Jenn. I held it together up until Kate passed me her phone that had a video of Ben and Jillian with a “happy baby shower” wish on it.

Are you kidding me? “Princess Preggers” definitely lost it after that.

It really was so great to get together with everyone though, even some of my friends’ little ones. I’ll have something this cute soon!

P1020465 P1020471

The group shot was missing a few, but you know who you are.

P1020474

P1020473

1234047_10153162802165150_1915009561_n

Thanks again to everyone who came for a great shower!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Brooklyn Baby Shower at I want to go to there.

meta

