8 Months

September 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

8months

We’re coming into the home stretch here – today I am officially 32 weeks pregnant, which equals 8 months! In 5-8 weeks, Henry will actually be here, outside of my body, and the recipient of many, many cuddles.

Here’s what’s happening in babytown lately:

  • Last night, we had a tour of the hospital we’ll be delivering in!
  • I am officially a slow walker (by New York standards, anyways).
  • We have gathered a nice little collection of books for Henry and Nick has been reading Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus to him every night.
  • On Friday night, Nick & I went to two social functions in a row and stayed out until about 11pm. All the standing and shouting over loud talking and music had me totally wiped! Good thing we are mostly homebodies.
  • For the first time in my life, I prefer fruit to vegetables. I can eat half a small watermelon in one sitting.
  • Prenatal yoga feels way better than my usual practice, Ashtanga. I’m cutting down from 3 Mysore classes to 1 or 2 a week and filling the void with more prenatal.
  • Henry’s crib is due to arrive here any day, and thanks to all our generous friends and family, we have a healthy pile of stuff waiting for him in his future room.

In other news… A huge congratulations go out to Julia and Jay who just had their baby boy, Blake Xavier, last Monday August 26! Blake was born just two hours shy of his due date – I can’t believe it!

It’s also worth mentioning that Julia is the one who called me in late December, after just weeks of knowing she was pregnant, to tell me the news and that I had better get a move on so I can be pregnant with her. It’s been amazing going through this journey with both Julia and Kate. Thanks for going first, ladies! xo

1233577_10153180208860099_444883847_n

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 8 Months at I want to go to there.

meta

