International Love

February 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

e6342823a0fd583fccc7b7d93e23a6cd

I’ve had two different Canadian ladies come to me about being in love with American boys this week – a new record!

With Facebook, Facetime, Skype, and everything else, it’s so easy to meet and fall in love with someone who doesn’t live where you live these days. It makes me wonder if this new trend of long distance love is here to stay.

Perhaps it’s time Canada and the USA come to some sort of true love immigration agreement. I’m happy to have my frustrating immigration experiences to share with those who are about to go through a similar journey (and to warn them about where I went wrong!), but I don’t wish those hard times on anyone else.

What do you guys think – have you ever dated someone who lived far away? How did you keep things going before today’s technical advances? All Nick and I had were old fashioned text messages and phone calls ;)

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading International Love at I want to go to there.

meta

