The Babes & Babies of Toronto

March 9, 2016 § Leave a comment

Untitled

This weekend, I flew to Toronto to see my friends and meet two of their new babies!

Untitled

When I arrived Friday evening, I took the new Union Pearson Express train to Bloor station and headed over to Sarah, Phil & Alice’s place. I enjoyed it much more than a cab – cheaper, cleaner, and free wifi with elevated views of the city in the distance around the airport!

When I arrived at Sarah’s, I had hugs for Julia, Blake, and Sarah, then grabbed Alice for a selfie. She’s even more adorable in person!

Untitled

After eating pizza at Sarah’s, I went home with Julia and Blake. Julia and I had a good old fashioned sleepover and shared a bed like little kids. Eventually Blake even joined us ;)

Untitled

The next morning we went to La Cubana for brunch and were met by Sarah, Alice, Amy, and Karen.

Untitled

Untitled

What? She has a mouse hat too? Oh for goodness sake.

Untitled

After we ate, we walked down past some cute Roncesvalles shops and arrived at Jana and Mike’s to meet Leo.

Untitled

So adorably new and cute with amazing surfer baby hair!

Untitled

Afterwards I met my sister at the hotel we were treating ourselves to that night. After lounging/catching up/charging our phones for a while, we took the subway to dinner at Burdock to meet Sarah, Phil, Alice, Julia, Karen, and Amy for dinner.

Untitled

Jenn also fell under Alice’s spell (it’s not hard to).

Untitled

The next morning, my brother Ryan and his wife Suzanne came to meet us at the hotel for breakfast.

Untitled

Then Jenn and I had to visit Lululemon for some very last-minute yoga pants shopping before both heading home.

“Where were your boys in all this?” you may ask. These photos will answer your question.

Untitled Untitled

Untitled

Yeah, we all had a pretty great weekend.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Babes & Babies of Toronto at I want to go to there.

meta

